Skip to content ↓



Governor Roles and Specialist Responsibilities:

  • Chairman of Governors: Steve Ashton
  • Vice Chair of Governors: Gerard O'Keeffe
  • Chairman of Finance Committee: Nick Warnock-Horn
  • Chairman of Education Committee: Belinda Avery
  • Chair of Personnel Committee: Johnny Nichols 

Boarding Governor – Sarah Abbas

Responsible for overseeing, on behalf of Trustee Governors, the operation of Fraser Youens House.

Child Protection Governor – Sarah Abbas

Responsible for monitoring the School’s Child Protection Policy and reporting back to the Governing Body.

Development Governor – Lindsey Masson

Responsible for supporting Governor development, inducting new Governors and providing a channel of communication between the Governing Body, the LEA and other schools.

Disability Governor – Arif Hussain

Responsible for having oversight of the school’s arrangements and provision for implementing the Disability Policy.

Health and Safety Governor – Arif Hussain

Responsible for reporting to Governors on the implementation of the Health and Safety Policy. 

Special Educational Needs Governor – Caroline Turney

Responsible for reporting back to Governors on the provision, implementation and operation of Special Educational Needs.

Trips and Expeditions Governors – Alex Hannaford & Lindsey Masson

Delegated to sign approval for visits on behalf of the Governors.  The Education Committee is responsible for implementation of the Educational Visits Policy within the School.

Clerk to the Governors – Caroline Cobb

The Clerk is responsible for ensuring that the Governing Body’s work is well organised and lawful, providing administrative services, giving advice on Governing Body legislation and procedures and attending all full Governing Body and Committees meetings.